S Club 7 announce reunion tour and hint at new television show

They're back!


by Owen Tonks |
Published on

YES! It’s happening! The S Club 7 reunion is continuing and we finally know the details – they’re getting back together for an arena tour next year.

The band announced 11 dates around the UK taking place in May 2015 following their return to our screens on Children In Need on Friday.

They said: “Doing Children In Need was a total blast! We’re so excited to be touring across the country next year.

“Being back together is amazing and we can’t wait to get out on the road and to perform in front of our fans again.

“Let the S Club party begin!”

The group – Bradley McIntosh, Hannah Spearritt, Jo O’Meara, Jon Lee, Paul Cattermole, Tina Barrett and Rachel Stevens – said they were delighted to be back together and added that Paul being part of the band again “felt right”.

Jon told us: “Our fans have been calling for this over Twitter and Facebook for the last couple of years and that was the main reason why we all got in the same room together to discuss it.

“So it was basically just to give them the best tour that we possibly can.”

Bradley said the tour would be a “nostalgic orgasm” and his bandmate Tina hinted we may be able to expect more with a possible television show in the pipeline, saying: “I think people are talking, maybe, to do it.”

We’re glad you’re back, guys! And DO THE TV SHOW!

Tour tickets go on sale Thursday 20 November from 9am.

TOUR DATES:

Thursday, May 7 - Birmingham LG Arena

Friday, May 8 - Manchester Arena

Saturday, May 9 - Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena

Monday, May 11 - Bournemouth IC

Tuesday, May 12 - Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena

Wednesday, May 13 - Liverpool, Echo Arena

Friday, May 15 - Nottingham, Capital FM Arena

Saturday, May 16 - London, The O2

Tuesday, May 19 - Leeds, First Direct Arena

Wednesday, May 20 - Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

Thursday, May 21 - Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

Just so you know, whilst we may receive a commission or other compensation from the links on this website, we never allow this to influence product selections - read why you should trust us